HOUSTON (November 19, 2015)

Recently two Memorial Hermann nurses were named among the 25 Outstanding Nurses of 2015 by the Texas Nurses Association, District 9. Mary Ann Euliarte, RN, CRRN, MSN, MBA, Vice President, Operations and Chief Nursing Officer at TIRR Memorial Hermann and Jackson Igbinoba, RN, BSN, MBA, NEA-BC, CMSRN., Clinical Director at Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital were the two Memorial Hermann recipients.

Euliarte has more than 25 years of experience in healthcare and has been with TIRR since 2007. Under Euliarte’s leadership, TIRR Memorial Hermann has seen significant increases in patient, physician and employee satisfaction as well as a retention rate of more than 95 percent among the registered nurses.

“We’re proud of Mary Ann and the dedication and compassion with which she serves our patients every single day,” says Carl Josehart, Sr. Vice President, CEO, TIRR Memorial Hermann. “To be recognized by her peers for such a prestigious honor is something I know is especially meaningful to Mary Ann. We appreciate her leadership and her constant drive to ensure we’re providing the highest quality care to our patients.”

Igbinoba currently oversees about 130 clinicians in the Joint Center, General Surgery, Rehabilitation-Nursing, and Traditional Care Unit at the hospital. Igbinoba has been with Memorial Hermann Southwest for more than 20 years.

“We’re so proud of our colleague and friend. His leadership and dedication to his staff and patients is evident to everyone who knows him,” says Gillian Alexander, Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital. “Jackson works tirelessly to find better ways to deliver safe, evidence-based, compassionate and cost effective care.”

The 25 honorees recognized were nominated by their peers and co-workers as exemplary registered nurses. The 25th annual Nursing Celebration, hosted by the Texas Nurses Association, District 9, brought together nurses from across Fort Bend, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker and Waller counties.